Poets logo

Missing puzzle

God’s comfort

By Young AndraPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3
Missing puzzle
Photo by Davide Cantelli on Unsplash

For most of my life, I felt like I wasn't loved

Like I wasn't loved properly

The only love I have felt was from my family

Though it felt good, I still wasn't satisfied

Because I felt like they were obligated to love

That was a little ungrateful of me

How can I have all that love and still want more

Even after I started appreciating my family more for the love they showed me

I still felt empty, I still felt like there was something missing

Till I met God

Till I knelt with tears in my eyes talking to God

And the feeling of comfort I felt after was unmatched

It was just like the missing puzzle in my life was put into place

And that was the most peaceful I have ever felt

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.