Poets logo

Missing One

Haiku

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4

No maternal warmth

can bring life to this Easter

egg of robin blue

nature poetrysad poetry
4

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Lawrence2 years ago

    This haiku caught my attention.

  • All 8 are great! Hearted and subscribed💙

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Lovely!!!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.