Poets logo

Missing Key

~ ~ ~

By Rowan Finley Published 4 months ago 1 min read
5
Photo taken by Ylanite Koppens

feeling so lost

fitting nowhere

a missing key

with no keyhole

to go home to

trying hard

to find someone

but I don’t know where to wander

maybe I’ll know when I see it

after driving, I’ll stop somewhere

find someone to just give me a hug

their touch reminds me of how

I long for a hug from Jesus one day

everything will feel right and safe

then…

because he’ll whisper in my ear

welcome home

welcome home

enter in to my rest

life’s test is done and over

well done my good and faithful servant

welcome home

welcome home

inspirationalvintageart
5

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Eiman Asif4 months ago

    impressive..... Nicely written...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.