Poets logo

Missing

But until that day, I'll hold onto hope, And find strength in memories, and ways to cope. For even though they say he's no more, My heart knows he's out there, somewhere, for sure.

By Safeera SatharPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
1
Missing
Photo by Volodymyr Hryshchenko on Unsplash

πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

The years have passed, the days have turned to months, And still I wait, my heart filled with doubts. For ten long years, I've searched and prayed, But all I've found are memories that fade.

He gone without a trace, Leaving only sadness in his place. The whispers in the town say he's no more, But I refuse to believe, deep in my core.

I remember his smile, his touch, his scent, The way his laughter made my heart content. How could he leave without a word? Did he find another love, or was it absurd?

I sit and wait, by the window pane, Watching the sun and moon rise and wane. Hoping that one day, he'll come back to me, That our love will once again be free.

But until that day, I'll hold onto hope, And find strength in memories, and ways to cope. For even though they say he's no more, My heart knows he's out there, somewhere, for sure.

πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

how tosad poetrylove poemsheartbreakfact or fictionexcerpts
1

About the Creator

Safeera Sathar

With pen in hand and heart on sleeve,

I weave my thoughts,

My words may not be grand or bold,ο»Ώ

Hoping my words will make some gain.

So if you find me on this page,

Know that I write to engage.

To touch your heart, to stir your soul,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.