Poets logo

Misery Doesn't Need Company

I Ain't Tryin To Do You Like That

By JLoveePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Want To Love You

But I'm Not Sure I Can

My Heart Really Be Damaged

I Know It Ain't Your Fault

But All That's Holding This Heart Together

Is A Couple BandAids

Ain't Been Right Since The Last Dude

I Promise I'm Trying To Heal

But That Takes Time

I Don't Expect You To Wait

I'm Really Not Worth It

I'm A Train Wreck

Angry

And I Cry A Lot

ForEver Struggling To Get My Life Together

You Deserve Better Than Me

I'm Not Meant For Love

I Got A Damaged Heart Baby

I Ain't Tryin To Damage Yours Too

My Misery Don't Need Company

I Just Want To Love You

Not Damage You

And I Don't Think I Can Do One WithOut The Other

And That's Not Fair To You

I'm Not Tryin To Give My Misery Company

You Don't Deserve That

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.