Poets logo

MIRROR OR STAR?

YOU GOT ME HYPNOTIZED!

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 11 days ago 1 min read
2
MIRROR OR STAR?
Photo by Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

Your gift of gab

and even the way you write

is just out of this world.

You know how to weave a story together

by knitting pieces of puzzles

that capture my attention.

Even a torn heart

is skillfully mended

by your passion, love,

courage and resilience.

Damn it!

You're a Star in my world!

If there is a mannequin

I would display this dress

for you to see your artwork!

But I am glad that you're my mirror.

I see myself in you.

Our souls are one.

Your reflections are too powerful

that I am hypnotized in a nice way.

I am healed!

inspirationallove poemsFriendship
2

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Gloria Penelope11 days ago

    Great poem Sibu!

  • This poem is absolutely brilliant. I want to congratulate you!

  • This was stunningly beautiful! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.