Poets logo

Mirror Mirror On The Wall

Eyes Are The Window To The Soul

By Anastasia Gypsy Published 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Image Credit~Unsplash~Vladimir Fedotov

Mirror Mirror on the wall

Whose the fairest of them all

The one I Admire stands so very tall

Out of reach until our eyes can finally meet

Then I know he'll sweep me off my feet

Our Eyes are the window to one's soul

One pair of eyes can make you feel complete, Safe, so whole

First eyes, must meet our own in mirror to learn Self Love

Only then can we recognise our Twin Flame our True Love

When eyes first meet, eyes are magnetised, locked in stare

Your heart nervously beats faster, eyes are viewing Soul naked, your souls bare

Image Credit~Unsplash~Sharon McCutcheon

Eyes fixed in trance staring right through one another, just like mirror

Eye to Eye, Soul to Soul, bodily sensations feeling definition of Twin Flame

Suddenly you, they, the future becomes a whole lot clearer

When eyes connect, it's an instant calm, vanished is all our past pain

Soul knows, it's energy recognises it's counterpart

Cosmic Energy pleasurably ignites reacting under flesh

Beating in synchronicity as one, are two single heart

Image Credit~Unsplash~Camilo Jiminez

Minds Engage, Energy Entwines In Dance, Frequency Hits Top Gear In Synchromesh

To me a person's eyes speak, it's the Window To The Soul

There's only one set of eyes that can ignite our souls compass

Despite Our Facades, so too our solid Hearts fortress

No walls climbed, one look, was all it took, our heart, they just stole

It's A Clear Knowing, Undoubtably, Not a love at first sight per se

Not in a loved up way, in a whirlwind of wonderlust, The honeymoon period, it's too cliche

First eyes, will reflect what in one another needs repairing, levelling

Self works imminent so souls uniting entwining can begin soul travelling

It's confronting when your lovers your mirror, reflecting your every vulnerability

Bringing Awareness, Understanding To You Every Insecurity

No-One enjoys facing truths of one's own self reflection

It's like bandaids being ripped off your Deepest inner soul wound

The ones that lie in our Oblivious subconscious, where minds in a state of disconnection

Now Prominent In The Face Of The One You Love, Challenging Souls Reflection

Love bringinb to surface for healing, releasing, now becoming attuned

In perfect harmony, so you will last, reflecting on a relationship that bloomed

Image Credit~Unsplash~Harli Marten

I Know Those Eyes of His, He's My Home, I Know His Soul

He Sets My Energy Alight, Brings My Soul To Life

He's My Number One Goal

Knowing I'll One Day Be His Wife

His Eyes I've Seen, I'm Privy, Given He's A Celebrity

My Energy Knows, My Energy Never Lies

My Souls Whispering, That He's My Man, My Mission, My Destiny

Soul Knows, When His Eyes Meet Mine For The First Time, He Won't Deny

That We're A Universal Match Made In Heaven

With Cosmic Energy, He'll Light My Soul On Fire

It's Electric Majestical Chemistry

Soul Crave's His Touch, His Love, Affection, Infused With Long Nights Of Wild Passion

Fulfilling Souls Inner Most Burning Desire

Image Credit~Unsplash~Daria Kopylova

Thank You Kindly 🙏 For Reading My Poem

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Anastasia Gypsy

I Inspire 2 Empower others!

Passionate about Teaching 1 Self Love 4 It’s Key To Life!

Equally Passionate about Spirituality, Connecting Mind 2 Soul 2 Live Purposefully

Kindness is Free, Return’s Quantified

Spread Kindness Like it’s Infectious

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.