Poets logo

MIRROR CRACKED

reflecting on the shadows that are getting fainter by the departure...

By Harya purwaPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1

The orange looked lazy to leave

In an episode where he doesn't know why he has to wait

Small clear droplets seemed to be starting to fall

Actually, it's not the time yet

But he was forced to fall, along with the dark ruler

To you the owner of the night,...

You hold silence

I muttered to myself

Asking, I want to ask for the answer I'm looking for

No one comes close, it's very mortal for me to cling

I looked in the mirror, my own reflection was dark

I looked for a lantern, hoping for some light

I can't find it either...

Asking you, O moon

Complain to you, O star

My mirror is cracked,...

Move away or come closer

Right in front of me you stand...

No more steps than me

Just standing still without a sound

Your voice sounds quiet

Barely audible

Grab that twig for me

I ask you,

I'll warm you up so you can get back on your feet

Don't drown in inevitability

Even if your mirror is cracked

I will get your shadow back

You say...

love poems
1

About the Creator

Harya purwa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.