Poets logo

Mining Needles

Vol.1

By RRICH Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

You’re the type to count the stars

even though there infinite

And restart if you miss one

I missed some, I miss you,

miss you like I miss the sun if it were gone

I was a millisecond late getting off work

and you noticed, and I know this information was dormant until

I brought it up.

you say I dig my own grave, well true.

When isn’t it a good time to start?

We starved them winter blazing days

but we were happy,

And I got skinny from chasing feelings,

although this Six pack came from laughing

The other one came from Valero.

No I didn’t stop to see a girl,

I stopped to think what I’ll have

if you weren’t in my world,

I stopped to think if you’d smile by these old pearls

I got from the flea market,

the name doesn’t give it justice,

pain is by blood and everything sucks when the life of the party is draining out of you.

I’m sick don’t touch me, I’m tired don’t rush me

I’m hurt come fuck me, I’m broken don’t love me

Please these are the keys i keep hid from pigs that enjoy seeing me bleed out donation by donation.

All in all we’re liars, so how detailed is truth

When it’s coming out of you???

-Rich

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

RRICH

18 year old practicing poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.