Poets logo

Mine 💕

Love at first sight

By E MPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Mine 💕
Photo by Brigitte Tohm on Unsplash

My eyes weren’t looking for you, but there you were.

Pupils widened, glances between us, trying not to stare.

How could the other half of me be outside of me?

Standing in front of my eyes, a stranger from across the room.

Somehow your soul knowing mine, after a lifetime, reuniting soon.

I hear an echo of a love we’ve known before.

As we get closer together, I suddenly want more.

What is this insatiable urge from within?

The knowing, the wanting, the desire to be next to you.

My heart beats faster, my head feels dizzy, I want to laugh and smile with you.

My cheeks blush, my lips flush the colour of passionate red.

My legs feel weak, my mood feels light, you’re running through my head.

You’re electric tendrils curling towards and around me.

Is this normal? Does everyone feel like this when they meet ‘The One’?

A delicate dance of love and lust, pressing us to be one.

love poems
2

About the Creator

E M

Hey there! ☺️ Thanks for stopping by. Hopefully you enjoy some of my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jyme Pride2 years ago

    Wow, E M! With this you melt the heart. So romantic.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.