Poets logo

Mine

A love poem

By Sara WilsonPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
7

I adore your smile

and your eyes so bright and blue

I love the way you look at me

Your heart is shining through

Every day you make me happy

you always show me that you care

I love the way you say, "I love you."

and the way you're always there

I love it when you touch on me

sending shivers down my spine

I love that you're in love with me

Eternally grateful that you're mine

love poems
7

About the Creator

Sara Wilson

Lover of the strange and unusual. I write mostly horror or true crime. I occasionally publish other things, but try not to write only for the sake of having content. Feedback is always welcome and appreciated!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • B.R. Shenoy3 months ago

    Beautiful!

  • Abby blasius9 months ago

    This is so good, Thank you for sharing

  • This beautiful, lyrical poem makes me think of the very last line of "Into the Woods"--"I wish!"

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Beautiful work Sara!

  • Awww, your words were brimming with so much love! This was fantastic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.