Poets logo

Mindsong

A Poem made of song titles by Dylan "Talonted" Garcia

By TalontedPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like
Mindsong
Photo by Ian Stauffer on Unsplash

I have been Lost for some time

Drowning in my own mind

In my thoughts Chasing Ghosts of my mistakes

Running Circles as I could never let them go

Hearing Voices that cut me from the inside

Fighting me with ease using their Art of War

The Haunting of me being an easy battle

The Otherside being too powerful for me to overcome

Perhaps I could Call it Karma

This war I’ve lost is All on Me

This Madness I face is my punishment…for existing

But oh haunting voices I could never Replace You

Even though because of you I’m always Burning Bridges

And Everyday is another war just to continue

These soldiers Just Stay around to hurt me

These voices will wage battle with me until The End

Can you hear their battle hymn?

Their song is too powerful

The chants echo “you exist for no reason”

This mindsong remains a powerful sword

Right through my chest, but never quite….ending my existence

Mental HealthFor Fun
Like

About the Creator

Talonted

I am a Business Leadership Associate's graduate with a passion for creating. I do mostly poetry of which I hope to speak to other people's souls, share my emotions, maybe connect, and maybe even help a few people in the process

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.