Poets logo

Mind Games

Where we are

By Toni CrowePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image Source: Depositphotos

It is calm and peaceful in my mind

No chaos

My parents are still alive, unclaimed by life

Unconditional love

My home is in my mind

Organized, calm, and still

Moving constantly leaves no physical place for home

No where to settle that is not with you

Home traveled with me

Where I was there was home

Until you

Joined me, first in the physical

Then my mind put you in my home

What mind game is this?

Peace became need and want

Calm became action to win you

I wanted you in my home, in my mind

I won

You arrived seeing and settled

Now

Wherever we are there is home

It is calm and peaceful in my mind

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Toni Crowe

Scarcastic executive. Passionate writer. Very opinionated. Dislikes unfairness. Writing whatever I want about whatever I want.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.