Poets logo

MIND GAMES

Nepalese rendezvous

By Naomi GeorgePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

Take me again on a rendezvous

to the secret place

ours

On the mountain peaks so serene

you come to me

mystically

Surrounded by majesty on three sides

a glimpse of sea and sky

before us

No one else has been there I hope

no, no one else

but us

You are magical, everything you do

your ever-present spirit

fills me

I want you to stay forever and a day

and you always have to

leave

But your spirit stays with me when you do

until we meet again

me and you

Sometimes I wish you were my reality

and other times well,

I don't

Sometimes I wish you would set me free

from thoughts of you

forever

To live in the present of my world

and not too much in my head

to be me

Whatever happens, I’m ever grateful

for your presence

always.

surreal poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Naomi George

I'm an introvert who embraces the power of words, and needed an outlet to have a voice. I am delighted to be part of this platform and hope I create a positive impact on those who dare enter my mind. Thank you for reading, be blessed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.