Poets logo

Mind at times

One-side lovers

By Esala GunathilakePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Mind at times
Photo by Laura Vinck on Unsplash

Image,

Your image,

That dumbfounds my mind,

Bear fondness in my dual eye,

You are the only fable,

Endearing eye plumes blink,

That fabricate long strokes,

All perfect words,

That murmurs your mouth,

Make my ears sleep, dear,

Image,

Your image,

That dumbfounds my mind,

Bear fondness in my dual eye,

The chuckle you raise,

By decking your face,

Even the cheeks bloom, beloved,

By seeing your gorgeous face,

The moon will hide,

Behind a cloud,

You are in my heart,

Image,

Your image,

That dumbfounds my mind,

Bear fondness in my dual eye.

Thanks for hear from me! Enjoy your wishes!

Stream of Consciousnesslove poemsart

About the Creator

Esala Gunathilake

I am an enthusiastic writer who feel the sense of humanity. Thus, I can write stanzas, short stories, novels, articles and blogs as well. I am a blog contributor for the Ananda College Engineer's Ink student chapter website.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)19 days ago

    Wow! So beautiful! I love it!

  • Staringale3 months ago

    Your admiration and adoration are quite evident throughout the poem adding a sense of warmth and appreciation to the poetry. Great work!

  • very good poem

  • Anna 5 months ago

    Such a lovely poem!

  • It's simply mesmerizing and awesome work! Once again it takes us to another world.. Keep making your audience fascinated.

Esala GunathilakeWritten by Esala Gunathilake

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.