Poets logo

"Miles Apart, but Always Together"

"A romantic poem about long distance love"

By Ashu BishtPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
"Miles Apart, but Always Together"
Photo by Abdul Gani M on Unsplash

Our love may be miles apart

But it's still beating strong in my heart

I miss your touch and your embrace

But I'll hold on to your love and our faith

Though the miles may stretch between us wide

I'll never let our love subside

I'll hold you close in my thoughts and dreams

Until we're reunited and can finally be as one it seems

Until then, I'll send you kisses on the breeze

And whisper sweet nothings in the rustling leaves

I'll hold you close in my memories and prayers

And know that our love will conquer any obstacles and snares

So darling, hold on to hope and to our love

For it will guide us through and from above

Our love is strong, it will never fade

And it will bring us together, no matter the distance or the grade

I love you, my darling, now and always

Until the day we're together, in each other's arms, we'll stay

Until then, I'll count the days and the miles

Hoping that our love will bring us together after a while

I'll hold on to our memories and to the hope that someday

We'll be reunited and our love can fully bloom and sway

I'll keep you close in my thoughts and in my soul

And know that our love will never grow old

It will weather any storm and any test

For it is a love that is truly the very best

So my love, hold on to our love and our dreams

For they will guide us through and make our love gleam

We'll conquer the miles and any obstacles in our way

And our love will flourish and never stray

I love you now and always, my dear

And I'll hold on to our love, until we are finally near.

I know that the miles may seem endless and wide

And that being apart can be a trying tide

But our love is strong, it will never break

It will hold us together, for our love's sake

So my love, don't be afraid or feel alone

For I am with you, in every moment and in every stone

I'll be your guiding light, through the darkest night

And our love will be our beacon, shining bright

So hold on to our love, my dear

And know that I am always near

We may be apart, but our love will never die

It will bring us together, by and by

So don't lose hope, my love, and don't despair

For our love is strong and it will get us there

To a place where we can be together, hand in hand

Where our love can truly thrive and expand

So my love, hold on to our love and our dreams

For they will guide us through and make our love gleam

I love you now and always, my dear

And I'll hold on to our love, until we are finally near.

sad poetrylove poemsinspirationalfact or fictionart
Like

About the Creator

Ashu Bisht

Greetings from Ashu. Thank you for visiting my profile. I am an explorer, a lover a comedian, and also a writer. Follow me and let's have fun together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.