Poets logo

Midnight Serenity

A Love-Infused Journey

By T. E. DoorPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like

Fell asleep with the scent of you all over me,

Woke up at midnight with newfound energy.

Sweet, light, and happy,

Reflecting on our time together keeps me.

One o’clock, two o’clock,

I smile uncontrollably.

Oh, what a feeling you bring,

Only have me dreaming

Of more intimate moments with you here with me.

I whisper a little thank you,

Because only God knows how we’ve come to be.

I breathe you in once again

As I drift into the smell of the late-night air.

There’s no feeling that can compare

To the alignment our hearts must share.

The ethers, made up of me and you,

Drift me into peace,

And I sleep with the thought of loving you.

Song Lyricslove poemsGratitudeFree VerseFirst DraftFamily
Like

About the Creator

T. E. Door

I am a writer who is driven by my passion to unravel all understanding of each individual’s narrative I encounter, especially those involving children’s education. I express my love for writing, through poetry, essays, and short stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani3 months ago

    I enjoyed reading this.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.