Poets logo

Midnight

This is my nighttime love for you.

By Becca MaharPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image by abigail2resident on Pixabay

Midnight struck and I sat quietly

hearing my own heartbeat

next to yours.

Your smiling face

making my entire body

flutter with excitement.

I’ve missed your touch

your aura

your entire being.

I hear your name in my dreams

and see your face in the corner

of my eye all day long.

Do you know what you mean to me?

Do you feel what I feel for you?

Grace my presence with your

lovely image and calm this

storm in my rumbling soul.

Years and years have gone by

and I wonder if you’ve thought

about me.

I’ve certainly thought about you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Becca Mahar

Poetry is my passion. I tend to spill my heart out in my writing, so if you enjoy compelling emotional poems, my page is for you. I'm a neverending abyss of emotions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.