Poets logo

Michael

A poem.

By Linda KowalchekPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Carolina Grabowska for Pexels.

Million dollar smile draws me in

To whirling ecstasy.

You have plans for me I can’t foresee

As you turn my world upside down.

Bit by bit, with each passing second

You lay your trap

And reel me in until I am sinking

In your quicksand of dishonesty.

Tell me your secrets, you say,

Share your deepest fantasies, you plead,

Until I have opened myself fully

For you to invade my insides.

I give as you take from me,

Leaving me broken and empty

Filled only with your lies

And invisible promises.

I dig deep within myself

To find a place for you to enter me.

I beg you to plant your seed of hope inside me,

But you pull away, leaving me hollow inside

Your retreat only makes me

Push faster and harder until

You walk away having taken

All you need from me.

I am vacant except for the waves of wondering what I did wrong

And why you no longer want to use me.

I am available for your hurt,

I crave the pain you feed me.

Your unpredictable twists and turns

Leave me wanting more of your forbidden fruit.

You are gone forever as I have served my purpose,

Hollow and vacant, useless, worthless, and undone.

Come unravel me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.