Poets logo

Meta Even This Arrangement

A Meta Tautogram

By RobiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
https://xkcd.com/917/

My ego tries alone,

mightily ending the attachments

minds eagerly try at.

Miss-managing every thoughtless assumption

my ego tenderly awakens,

may eventually trigger a

monster. Every thought actualizing

my eternal timid angst.

My effort to acknowledge

mistakes. Enough, tiring agency.

My ego trips a-lot.

Maybe, even this apocalyptic

mindfulness ends. To access

my ego through another

man’s eyes. Trusting another

might even tease accepting

my existence through acquiescence.

Every sentence spells meta.

performance poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrylistinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Robi

I publish poems accompanied by stories about people, places, & purposes. I’m 3 existential crisis, 2 parsecs, & 1 space battle away from a poem. Set phaser to iambic pentameter. https://linktr.ee/thisisnotrobi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.