Poets logo

Messed

Free-word poetry

By Aathavi ThangesPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read

I'm a mess,

Patched-up and skinned again,

I'm a mess.

I awake,

Fall asleep and get up,

I'm a mess.

I feel drained,

Filled-up and spilled again,

I'm a mess.

I wait for the day

I'm whole once again,

I'm a mess.

Mental Health

About the Creator

Aathavi Thanges

Disposing my thoughts one page at a time

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Relatable. Amazing writing!

  • So am I, though perhaps a little less tidy. Blessings, Aathavi.

  • Jennifer David4 months ago

    It's ok not to be ok

  • Joe Patterson4 months ago

    It’s ok we’re all messes.

  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Well done!!! 💕♥️♥️

Aathavi ThangesWritten by Aathavi Thanges

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.