Poets logo

Mentality to Reality

By Phantasma

By Rachel JacobsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Pitou from Hunter x Hunter

Disappearing into nature brings real solace

To an overworking, analyzing mind.

I am very curious why I love to wander aimlessly,

Is it so my mind matches reality?

Amusing twists and turns of mystery keep my knees buckled. 

As the knot in my stomach tightens around my guts,

I know that I’m so happy to be lost. 

-

I think I’m trying to match reality with mentality.

Lately I’ve been sleeping backwards in my bed,

And forgetting all my mystic dreams.

I’m satisfied to forget the nightmares,

But this reality craves imagination.

So I am left to drift without direction through my mind.

-

Without my dreams I’m drowning,

Gasping for fantastic, fruitful fantasies!

Always chasing reality, but getting left behind.

Inside of my mind I’m always right,

And with eyes wide open, I’m always left.

-

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Rachel Jacobs

Welcome to The Chameleon Heart.......

@phantasma.philosophy ~ Instagram for my poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.