Poets logo

Mental Tune Up

A Personal Process of Inner Transformation

By Bohemian BirdPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
Mental Tune Up
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Abundance blossoms in my mind

Behavioral changes come with time

Cloudy judgment comes from too much wine

Drinking just enough to feel fine

Enough of this self imposed bullshit

Flooding forth comes my inner wit

Grace fusing with internal grit

Has me doing nothing short of killing it

Inspiration is back again

Joining me like a long-lost friend

Knocking out challenge after challenge

Letting go of the habit to scavenge

Manifesting goals to make & create

Never forgetting to take time & meditate

Opening my third eye

Promising prophecies taking form like a butterfly

Quietly letting go of what no longer serves

Requires patience & taking stock of personal reserves

Snakes slither & slip through the grass

Trying to tap into my precious energy mass

Unveiling those with no class

Victory visits those with focus & determination

Wallowing & success have no relation

X-ray vision launching the next creation

Yearning to be set free

Zesting for life is the ultimate key

By Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Mental Healthinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Bohemian Bird

I create here and there.. 2D and 3D forms.. Ultimately, I am striving to enjoy my existence here in this garden of earthly delights & hopefully I can inject some satisfaction for others as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.