Poets logo

Memories On The Line

ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY Acrostic Challenge By Real Poetic

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 5 days ago Updated 3 days ago 1 min read

A world of washing, waving

Nostalgia hanging on the line

Nesting in my memories

Immersed till my soul feels fine

Vanishing into a feeling

Every breeze, a new start

Redesigning and healing

Saturating the heart

Anniversaries stir the emotions

Remembering what matters the most

Year after year, we cling to the notion, tethered by sweet lines to our posts

*

Friendshiplove poemsinspirationalFamily

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Babs Iverson3 days ago

    Beautiful and inspirational!!! Loving this anniversary friendship poem!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Rachel Deeming4 days ago

    Kelli, such a gentle poem. I love your last lines.

  • Novel Allen4 days ago

    Love the reference to clothes, reminds me of my childhood, washing clothes by hand and hanging them in the sunshine on the line.

  • D.K. Shepard4 days ago

    Beautiful acrostic, Kelli! The anchoring image of the clothesline was very well done

  • I loved this poem and the image you chose is so dreamy!

  • Hannah Moore5 days ago

    I love this image, this metaphor for our autobiographic memories.

  • This was soooo beautiful! Loved your take on the challenge!

  • John Cox5 days ago

    Beautiful and bittersweet poem. I absolutely love the pic, Kelli!

  • Mark Graham5 days ago

    What memories a clothesline lets me remember. Perfect.

  • Real Poetic5 days ago

    The image is the perfect choice for this poem.

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.