Poets logo

Memories of Pop

Ice Cream on a hot day

By Brenda FluhartyPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Pop in Heaven

In a light blue truck, oh so grand,

We'd chase the ice cream truck through the land,

Hand in hand, my grandfather and I,

Under the expansion, blue sky.

Chocolate chip mint, our chosen flavor,

Sweet memories I will always savor,

At just six years old, innocent and free,

In that old truck, just my grandpa and me.

His laughter like music, so pure and clear,

Echoing through my heart, year after year,

Those moments, forever etched in my mind,

A bond unbreakable, infinitely kind.

Now, as I sit in the twilight of my days,

I close my eyes and let my mind traverse the maze,

Back to that time, sweet as the ice cream we'd share,

With my grandfather, in his light blue truck, without a care.

Though time may pass, and years may fade,

Our love for each other will never fade away.

For in my heart, I'll always keep,

The memory of us will always be deep.

Family
2

About the Creator

Brenda Fluharty

Brenda Marie Fluharty is a Spiritual Life Coach, dream interpreter, a past-life therapist, energy healer, a freelance writer, blogger, poet, art lover, pet owner, and author. She has studied several Spiritual practices.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Pattersonabout a month ago

    He would be proud.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.