Poets logo

Memories Bring Back YOU ...

Looking Back on the Everlasting Past

By Sugan Ya Published 9 months ago β€’ 1 min read
5

"Whenever I look back on my past,

Vivid memories emerge, steadfast and fast.

From my days in ...

School days, like chapters in a cherished book,

Where friendships blossomed with every look.

Some friends remained through thick and thin,

While others drifted as new days did begin.

The memories woven within school's embrace,

Treasures stored in a heart warming space.

Some friends forever etched in my heart,

While others, though apart, played their part.

College days, a fresh page unfurled,

Where youthful dreams and visions swirled.

Learning, laughter, friendships anew,

In the corridors of knowledge, it all grew.

Some chased degrees, toiled with all their might,

Balancing work and moments of light.

Others let fun and freedom take flight,

In college days, both paths felt just right.

Lessons, not just from textbooks we gained,

Life's grand classroom, where we trained.

College days, where choices abound,

Years where life's puzzles were found.

Now, as I stand in the third phase's grace,

Gazing back at those earlier days' embrace,

A mixture of emotions stirs within me,

Sadness, for time won't grant a rewind decree.

Yet happiness fills me, as I recall moments with glee,

Reliving those days, just like they used to be.

A sense of neutrality, in the wisdom's flow,

For I carry my valuable memories wherever I go.

In this journey through phases, I find my way,

Each chapter distinct, with its role to play.

The past is a treasure, the present's warm embrace,

In these phases of life, memories hold their place.

Whenever I remember,

My precious memories,

They make me smile,

Like

Memories bringing me back....

all the while."

listlove poemsfact or fiction
5

About the Creator

Sugan Ya

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos8 months ago

    This is amazing so beautiful and real from heart it deserve a Top story I so wish You get with it such an incredible poem !

  • Aubrey james8 months ago

    It’s really nice 😊

  • SRenaS9 months ago

    A very nice, heartwarming poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.