Poets logo

Memberful

Become One

By Raissa DasselPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Memberful
Photo by Sangga Rima Roman Selia on Unsplash

When there was a challenge just getting a parking spot at Christmas, I was Memberful. Accepted.

By Olav Ahrens Røtne on Unsplash

When the noise goes beyond human ears.

When the pavement no longer meets my approval.

That is where you will find me.

Tripping, laughing, and found once more.

By Ethan Sykes on Unsplash

WHEN is where I will be.

I need not explain, I think.

Put me in the back of the closet for now.

Hidden from view until when.

Come at me from jagged views; it is Members Only.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Raissa Dassel

I have been a poet since my childhood. It peaked during my misunderstood teens and now again in my 50th year of life. It would be an honor to have people respond to my thoughts. I played the piano as a child, too. It is a beautiful life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.