Poets logo

Melting Away

Give me your heart

By Nathaniel IroegbuPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
To an unknown angel

The gentle touch of your loving hand

The message of the eye the heart understand

The luscious smile that can melt a soldier's heart

and bring back the joy that has fallen apart

My thoughts are filled with me in your arms

Your tender care, beauty, and your charms

The rhythm of love and the burning desires inside

I wish I will forever in your heart reside

Am infatuated by just your smile

For your laughter am ever willing to die

Because am secretly melting away for you

I hope you feel the same for me too

Let the mountains tumble into the sea

Let the rivers overflow it won't bother me

Let the earth crumble a thousand times I care less

I've made my choice for you or no one else

surreal poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.