Poets logo

Melted by Soul

By Khool

By Kebrah Khool Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Melted by Soul
Photo by Umesh Soni on Unsplash

StI watch the ice melt,

I wonder if I'll make it before it's gone.

The cold gets stronger but the ice still melts

People watch as ice forms to water

Not realizing with each drip I get colder.

My pain goes stronger

I can't make sense of it, all I can do is watch the ice turn to liquid.

I wonder if I'll make it before it's gone.

I pray for a warm heart as each drip cools melts from ice to water.

The ice melts on.

I wonder if I'll make it before it's gone.

My pain grows, the fire of my soul dooms me.

I look away dreading for the ice to leave.

The end

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kebrah Khool

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.