Poets logo

Melomania

Is a severe love of music abnormal?

By Sarah LoydPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
7
Melomania
Photo by Martin Zaenkert on Unsplash

I am a melomaniac

I find the melody sexy

I am an audiophile

I am a lover of symphony

I know it's not normal

But I don't care

I know I've gone crazy

I'll give you a scare

I'm a lyrical psycho

I lost my mind

Writing little jingles

While locked up inside

A musical mental ward

For freaks like me

I can't stop singing

Every little beat

There is no cure

Can't control the madness

The instruments drive me wild

They bring me pure happiness

But I don't need a cure

I don't need any medication

Melomania is not a disease

It is dedication

I hope you like my weird poem. Show your support by liking, subscribing, tipping, and all that other good stuff. You can follow me on Twitter (@musicl0v3) and various Vocal Facebook groups.

Be sure to check out my other musings:

surreal poetrylove poems
7

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Splendid!!! Left some love!!!

  • Great observations in your poetry

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    Loved the rhythm! Great poetry :)

  • There are many of us that are melomanias, music freaks, music addicts. Add me to the list. Well written poem... I enjoyed it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.