Poets logo

Melody of Love's Embrace

An Ode to Our Eternal Connection

By Sienna BlackwoodPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Photo by Thomas AE on Unsplash

In the quiet whispers of the night,

When the stars are but a distant dream,

I find your voice, soft and light,

A lullaby on a gentle stream.

The world falls silent at your touch,

A spell woven from your fingertips,

Your love, it means so very much,

A song from unseen, tender lips.

Your eyes, they hold the sun’s embrace,

The moonlight’s dance upon the waves,

Your arms are home, a sacred place,

Where my weary soul you gently save.

In every breath, I breathe your name,

A hymn of devotion, true and deep,

In this life’s wild and fleeting game,

You’re the treasure I choose to keep.

For you, my heart beats its sweet refrain,

A melody of love and wondrous grace,

In the tender hold of your domain,

I find my joy, my only safe space.

Let the tears fall, tears of delight,

As your warmth wraps around my soul,

You are the reason my world is bright,

My love, my life, you make me whole.

artlove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Sienna Blackwood

Creating narratives to entertain and enchant you

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani2 months ago

    Such sweet poetry. Nicely done, Sienna.

Sienna BlackwoodWritten by Sienna Blackwood

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.