Poets logo

Mello and Me

A conversation between myself and an old friend in highschool

By Joe PattersonPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
Mello and Me
Photo by Adi Yusuf on Unsplash

What’s up Josepher?

That’s not my name, have you no shame?

You don’t like that nickname? Then you lame!

Stop with the games. Leave me alone so I can rap.

But I can rap.

Stop the cap.

Shut your trap Josepher

Oh goodness what whack raps are gonna occur?

Yo…yo check it.

Are you about to wreck it?

Yep and after you hear my rap you will respect it. You can’t live without it.

I doubt it.

Ain’t no need to fear this

But I don’t wanna hear this

You know you got a friend in me

Well aren’t you Ms. Sense and sensitivity!?

Nobody can resist my mellow energy.

~This is a birthday tribute to my homegirl Mellow.

Song Lyricsslam poetryOdehumorFriendship

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 days ago

    Super duper Flyy! I love it!

  • Nice 🎉

Joe PattersonWritten by Joe Patterson

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.