Poets logo

Mellifluous

Pleasant Water Drops

By Lovely LuciaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mellifluous
Photo by Steven Diaz on Unsplash

I sit alone in the woods

Moonlight reflects on the water

The wolves make their presence

My attention is drawn

To the mellifluous waterfall

Though it is a thin stream

The clear pool beneath still echoes

Evergreen leaves rustle

Nearby showers pitter patter

Herbivores are scattering

All sounds of nature

But none compare to the waterfall

As I stare in awe

Though it is merely water

It is the apple of my eye

To see pure flowing water

That hosts cells of life

Slowly eroding the soft soil

It is truly pleasing to see

I lay still as the water pours

Like a kettle pouring warm tea

Or being served fresh lemonade

The sound tingles my ears

As the night continues forth

And the water flows evermore

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lovely Lucia

An archive of my stories I publish every now and then.

To the people who read my poems and short stories; Thank you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.