Poets logo

Melancholy

Nahony Hiraldo

By π‘΅π’‚π’‰π’π’π’š π‘―π’Šπ’“π’‚π’π’…π’ Published 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
Photo by Ashley Bean on Unsplash

Numbness

I am not myself anymore;

so many emotions that

I am not able to feel

not even a little,

I don’t have

a vision, nor a future.

I found myself in the darkest places of my mind,

wanting to stop the merciless time.

I was alone and cold,

without words, without light,

without hope or dreams.

I am missing those good days

when I only knew happiness, love and light.

Divine light that fall from the sky,

as a gift from the heaven.

But my hope and salvation has became

my punishment.

Real love is all I want,

but day by day

I’m losing my only weapon

that I could use to fight for my life.

Destruction is falling on front of me.

Fire and completely chaos

has became my home.

An endless suffering,

anxiety has gained a big part of my life.

A silence agony that I learned to hide

with serene eyes and a big smile.

In the cold ocean of melancholy,

I’m sinking my soul,

to the deepest abysm of depression,

as a feather falling through the air

slowly and softly.

Photo by Mahdi Bafande on Unsplash

You can read while you listen Kina - Can We Kiss Forever? ft. Adriana Proenza

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

π‘΅π’‚π’‰π’π’π’š π‘―π’Šπ’“π’‚π’π’…π’

Writer

Poetry / Short Stories

Instagram: nahonyhiraldo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.