Poets logo

The Inevitable Ending

Nahony Hiraldo

By π‘΅π’‚π’‰π’π’π’š π‘―π’Šπ’“π’‚π’π’…π’ Published 3 years ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
Animation by Antoine Collignon https://instagram.com/antoine_collignon?utm_medium=copy_link

Animation by Antoine Collignon https://instagram.com/antoine_collignon?utm_medium=copy_link

There are no words to describe what I feel,

there is not no sound or human touch that

can be able to comfort this suffering.

There are no more heroes who can

put the weak before their needs .

There is no battle that really culminates,

there is no war that can lead us to peace.

But the worst of all

there is no way

of saving this relationship.

I cannot change the words

that came out of my mouth;

while I was crying and thinking

that you wouldn’t understand me.

If you call me tomorrow,

I will say to you that

we can no longer be together.

This is what the pain

has made me cried in silence,

awakening the reason to speak

and leave it all out.

Our memories are an

unknown echo.

There is no way to suppress

the forgetfulness.

But If I ever feel again those feelings that

once had born in my heart years ago,

I will welcome it with open arms.

Meanwhile I will take time to heal,

rebuilding myself from my own aches.

Because I am not like those people

who pretends to be what they’re not

or feel what they don’t.

My essence is pure energy,

love, light and truth.

My old soul came from very far,

with an unearthly knowledge

but unfortunately you didn’t see it .

You do not know me after so long.

That’s why I’m leaving

with nothing more to say.

Animation by Antoine Collignon https://instagram.com/antoine_collignon?utm_medium=copy_link

Video music: Dimesion one by Really Slow Motion and Giantapes Music

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

π‘΅π’‚π’‰π’π’π’š π‘―π’Šπ’“π’‚π’π’…π’

Writer

Poetry / Short Stories

Instagram: nahonyhiraldo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.