Poets logo

Meet Me At Home

A tale of a bunch of kids.

By Victoria BattenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Meet Me At Home
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Meet me at home,

by the Tree House,

in the backyard.

Or on the hill,

by the neighbors house.

Meet by the wall,

the one you jumped off of.

Or by the flower beds,

that you stomped in.

Meet me at the X,

where we buried treasure.

Or in that garage,

Where we had our first kiss.

Meet me in the tree,

that you said I couldn't climb.

Or at that one spot,

you'd always go to hide.

Meet me at the store,

that you weren't allowed to walk to.

Or maybe at the corner,

where we always used to leave you.

Meet me where we were kids,

or where we grew up,

or where we weren't anymore.

Meet me at home.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Victoria Batten

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.