Poets logo

Me and you

me and you...

By RosePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
Me and you
Photo by Altınay Dinç on Unsplash

I would love to be that moon for someone,

just like the person who loves the moon

still loves it even when it's not in the sky.

"I love you Even if the Fates unraveled our destiny,

I would find a way back to you.

The stars in my cold, dark nights are you.

unflinching and sparkling.

All I want to be, my love, is your moon

and show you all the tiny stars that you drew,

around my scars in my heart.

Like the moon, Although you weren't my first love,

you were the love that made me fall in love in the first place.

Most of the time, a part of me is hidden since

I'm still learning how to be at ease in myself,

but it doesn't make my light any less brilliant.

Because the moon and I talk to each other at night, I remain up all night.

he responds by telling me how the sun makes even him darkest features shine.

I tell him about how your brown eyes' sparkle has me drowning in it.

To me as the moon, you are; greater than just the imperfections on your outside.

I wondered how i could begin to explain you as I turned to face you.

But all I could see was the tops of my cheekbones since my smile was so intense.

And the fact that you could make me so happy that I could not see was a fantastic example of the kind of impact you have on people.

"I love you Beyond the moon and Miss You Beyond the Stars."

love poems
2

About the Creator

Rose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.