Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Me and him

"in our bedroom"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Me and him
Photo by Erke Rysdauletov on Unsplash

Noise started

We both exchanged words.

It was just a simple argument.

But we made noise.

He needed it.

i denied

He asked again.

I said no.

He stopped asking.

It was raining outside.

Strong winds were blowing.

around nine in the evening.

The bulb went off.

Oh, we are in darkness.

It was not just our bulb.

There was a problem outside.

The transformer had a fault.

We were both in darkness.

in our bedroom.

I was afraid.

I hold him tight.

He returned the favor.

He asked again.

I said no.

but I didn't mean it.

I needed it.

He kissed me.

We kissed each other.

intimacy started

I accepted the defeat.

but we enjoyed

until the following day.

Friendshipperformance poetrylove poemshow toFree VerseFamily

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)3 months ago

    Beautiful! I love it!

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.