Poets logo

Maze of emotions

A solitary path to healing

By Glory AlabaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3
Maze of emotions
Photo by Milan Popovic on Unsplash

I’m trapped in a maze

I should have followed my own path

I should have cherished my own worth

I should have stayed in my own lane

***************************

I wish I had never fallen in love

Love is a rose, they say,

I’ve only felt its thorns

I’ve only bled on its petals

***************************

I’m weary of this journey

I shut my heart with a slam

I flee from any affection

I bury my emotions deep

So no one can ever read me

***********************

I crave to be alone

I long to love myself

For only when I fill my heart

Can I receive love from someone else

Until then, I’ll dwell in solitude.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Glory Alaba

Seeing that there are many people out there who can’t fully express or understand their emotions, it gives me peace to pen down words that many can relate to.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    I wish I had never fallen in love Love is a rose, they say, I’ve only felt its thorns I’ve only bled on its petals This stanza hit me so hard as it resonated so deeply with me. Your poem was so relatable and poignant! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.