Poets logo

Maybe I never loved you much, didn't I?

But I gave you all I had

By Albert LishoPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
Maybe I never loved you much, didn't I?
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Maybe I never loved you much, didn't I?

But I gave you all I had,

I gave you my heart when nobody did.

I supported you in everything you did,

All those words I said to you,

When you almost burried your dreams seven feet under,

But I told you that you were a strong woman.

Yeah, you were!

You just never knew that you were.

In you I had a life partner,

Someone I called a soul mate.

I miss that beautiful smile you had,

Decorated all over your face.

You gave me a beautiful daughter,

My only child till today.

I never forgot about you,

Not even a tiny bit.

But you have a husband now,

And am sure he's happy.

Cause that's what you give to a man.

I get jealousy when I see him drive your Polo,

You spoke often of buying it,

When we still had each other.

I'm proud of you though.

Sometimes you would cruise in it,

And pass me by.

I don't blame you,

Cause I always walk when you cruise.

Only if you could look attentively,

You could see me when you cruise by.

I was at your graduation,

And sponsored the whole event.

Before you met your husband.

I thought we had a future together.

In my heart I will keep you always.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Albert Lisho

I write, write, and write. I express myself, through writing. I talk less, and write more. I rather listen, than talk. Learn to listen, to learn.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Andrea Corwin 9 days ago

    I see the love in this poem, but it also showing someone stalking an ex who needs to get over her.....

ALWritten by Albert Lisho

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.