Poets logo

Maybe I Love You

12/16/17

By Alecia BorntPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo taken by Alecia Bornt in Troy,NY

and like everyone else I realized

i had been filling the hole you left me with other hurtful confused fingers, that sliced me open to drain me entirely of everything I had.

even when I had absolutely nothing left

it felt like light years couldn't even measure up to the time you were gone

the hole in my heart was so intense, if you look down inside you might even be able to see.

i realized

it honestly had hurt to be alive, I wrapped myself around anything I could for something that would just waste my life

i hurt myself too many, too many

you were absent

they all were absent

godsent, and rotten.

i became lost, and forgotten, disgusting too rushed and

i guess I just missed you.

pt. 2

no offense, but i love you

i wish you could’ve been with me

instead of telling all those irrelevant boys how I felt about them

while laying under the stars

like they were so special I kept them there

why couldn’t I see

they didn’t want adoration just idolization, isolation, desperation...

even if, just, even if... you were the same way

i would’ve preferred you over them any day

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Alecia Bornt

A lot has happened, and I’ve written it all down. I have grown, put myself back together. Here is my place to share it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.