Poets logo

Material world

Material girl

By Aubrey jamesPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like

it’s a material world

And I’m a non material girl

It’s doesn’t go well for me

Cause In this world

People love to take and take and take

Sparing no thoughts to the person that supplies

Disregarding the feelings of the giver

When you have nothing left to give

They get mad because

The no longer gain from you

And because it’s your nature to give

You give and give and give

Until there is nothing left

Just an empty shell

And empty place where you used to be

And when the have used up your supply

The move on to next available giver

So you I have realized the person you should give is YOU

social commentaryinspirationalhumorfact or fictionexcerpts
Like

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.