Poets logo

Mater’s Lullaby

A poem for the greatest woman called mother all over the world.

By Jn. AetherPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
Mater’s Lullaby
Photo by Xavier Mouton Photographie on Unsplash

My voice joins the melody,

Following the rhythm of your gentle touch.

On that hill, in your warm embrace,

Unforgettable memories are carved.

~

The wind caresses my face, carrying the fresh scent of the sea,

Embracing us in the eternal harmony of nature.

Although time has flowed so quickly,

Memories with you remain tightly held.

~

Mama, you may not remember that moment in detail,

But for me, it is forever etched in my memory.

Your warm touch on my soft hair,

Becomes a real and beautiful dream embrace.

~

Let this song continue to resonate in my heart,

Expressing gratitude for your presence here.

Oh….Mama, thank you for all the love you have given.

Written to celebrate Mother's Day last year. Love to all mothers all over the world ^^.

Proselove poemsFamilyElegychildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Jn. Aether

A silent writer who likes to share her ideas over a cup of coffee and tea. If you enjoy my work, I would appreciate your support by subscribing to my channel. Thank you ^^.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.