Poets logo

MASTERPIECES

I LOVE YOU

By WindchimePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

MASTERPIECES

If I were a poet, I would write you a poem

If I were a composer, I’d compose you a song

All masterpieces to tell you I love you.

And so, you know

That more than the poem, even beyond the rhyme of poetry

And more than the song, even beyond the rhythm of melodies

I love you

If I were a painter, I would paint you the natures’ best

If I were a writer, I would write you a book

All masterpieces to tell you I love you

And so, you know

That more than the painting, even beyond the beauty of scenery

And more than the book, even beyond the realm of fantasy

I love you

You came into my life

Like blood in my veins

Like air that I breathe

That makes me alive.

You made me see things in a different light.

You helped me understand,

Concepts, that are beyond my experiences.

Facts, that are beyond my comprehension.

I love you and I thank you!

You are worth more than all these masterpieces.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Windchime

Hi! I am yellow.

I love writing poems for myself

and for my friends to enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.