Poets logo

Marry Me

Hourglass

By Gary LougheedPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
1
DALL-E an image of voices, their whispers fill sand in an hourglass

Author Note: *Please read top to bottom, then bottom to top, as many times as you'd like*

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My eyes traveled down the hourglass.

I’ll figure out how to go to the future.

I whispered.

Please listen to me.

I’ll walk next to you.

You’ll hold my hand.

I’ll hold your hand.

I’ll kiss you.

You’ll kiss me.

I’ll cross my fingers too!

You’ll cross your fingers.

We’ll pray together.

We’ll cry together.

We’ll marry each other.

You whispered.

Please listen to me.

I’ve figured out how to travel to the past.

My eyes traveled up the hourglass.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Gary Lougheed

If you enjoy my tales, please show your support by leaving a comment, clicking the heart, or even a tip! Thank you for reading more!

"While I thought that I was learning how to live, I have been learning how to die." - Leonardo da Vinci

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brandon Phillips3 months ago

    Really interesting! From the top down I took as a couples coming together and from the bottom up, I took as couple breaking up. Was this what you intended?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.