Poets logo

March Onward

Clock Madness

By C Jyl ParkerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
March Onward
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

March Onward

By C Jyl Parker

Springing forward is always so dour.

Changing clocks just to save one more hour.

We get for each night

Some extra sunlight,

But losing my sleep makes me sour.

surreal poetrysocial commentary
2

About the Creator

C Jyl Parker

Starting from the fairy stories and poems of childhood, I've always had an interest in the fantasy, adventure and science fiction worlds. Although I've done a lot of writing over the years, I've published only a few short stories and poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer7 months ago

    Ohhh I love that extra hour!

  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    haha, so relatable! Nice work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.