Poets logo

Many Faces

πŸ‘£

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
24
Many Faces
Photo by Bruno van der Kraan on Unsplash

Are you the one who believes in Christ as your savior?

*

Are you aware of the many faces?

*

In history, they say he looks like you and me

*

Some people say he looks like you and not me

*

People Also believe him as just a spiritual existence

*

I just say A Man with many faces

*

He could be you or me

*

He’s Powerful with a Heart of Gold

*

The sweetest man I know

*

From the stories divulged

*

He Died for our Souls

*

A man full of Generosity

*

I feel him when I can’t see him

I believe him when I can’t hear him

I pray when I want to be near him

*

With a Heart of Gold

*

The Sweetest man I Know

*

A man with many faces

*

He is the sweetest Story Ever Told.

inspirationallove poemsexcerpts
24

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Dickersonabout a year ago

    This is sweet, what positive energy and hope it brings :)

  • Jazmin Fernandezabout a year ago

    Awesome! :)

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Another gorgeous poem! You are so talented, Lonzo!! 😍

  • This was such a divine poem! πŸ₯°

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Beautiful!

  • Stevi-Lee Alverabout a year ago

    This pulled me in as I’ve been reflecting a lot over this holiday about β€œGod” what is, what can be, who can be. For me, being brought up (complicated story, brought up not by my parents but brought up nonetheless) in the Catholic Church, God was always such a rigid concept. And then being gay, I turned on religion quite early. I felt viewed with disgust through the lens of β€œGod” or religion. But I’m starting to rethink my thinking. Question these concepts. Looking forward to reading more of your work

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    That's pretty and timely. Nice!

  • Nick Tomkoabout a year ago

    Nice story! πŸ˜‰

  • Beautiful words for Easter Sunday. Thank you, Lonzo!

  • Testabout a year ago

    Lovely, Lonzo πŸ’•πŸ™‚

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Just when I thought , This is now my all time favorite of yours . Happy Easter my dear friend πŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸ₯³πŸ¦‹πŸ‘πŸŽ‰πŸŒˆπŸ™πŸ½πŸ’β€οΈπŸ₯°

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    presents a positive and reverent perspective.....love to read..

  • Lovely words

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    Beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.