Poets logo

Mania

By Lolly Vieira

By Lolly VieiraPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3
Mania
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

my manic episodes drive me to different states sometimes

they use up all the gas in my tank

and money in my bank

on impuslive euphoria

then they drive me to anxiety

and i ride around biting nails down to the beds

rapidly breathing in and out

this cycle of nonsense

i can't remember what i've said or done because

i feel like i've done it all

i worry about it all

as i drive myself to the lowest trenches

in my abysmal sea

too far under the water for light to reach

criticizing the once happy feelings

for being so

for not seeing where they'd drive me

even though i've taken this route already today

sad poetrysurreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Lolly Vieira

Welcome to my page where I make sense of all the facets of myself through poetry and short stories.

I'm an artist of many mediums and strive to know and do better every day.

https://linktr.ee/lollyslittlelovelies

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)7 months ago

    🥹📝♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.