Poets logo

Man on the Moon

His moon beams light up my night sky.

By Genevieve MartelPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

His mind speaks to me in whispers

His heart sings a soft lullaby

His body shows me masculinity

He takes me under his wing

My moon,

He lights the darkened night

He radiates a beauty

And how lonesome is his sigh

His eyes are intense like waves that crash

His fingers caress me so tenderly

His lips trace mine ever so delicate

His tongue trails a path of love

My moon,

He lights the darkened night

He radiates a beauty

And how lonesome is his sigh

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Genevieve Martel

I have been writing lyrics and poems since I was the age of 12. Now I’m about to be 27, and I drink too much coffee and write nonsense.

Instagram: @batchickreturns

Twitter: @batchickreturns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.