Poets logo

MAKES SENSE TO ME (I think)

Just smile

By Margaret BrennanPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
4
image by: gq-magazine.come-uk

MAKES SENSE TO ME (I think)

Just smile.

My poems don’t always make much sense;

At times, they’re just for fun.

I write when I feel silly –

To bring smiles to everyone.

*

If my poetry might make you laugh,

Or just make you scratch your head,

At least it isn’t boring,

Or filling you with dread.

*

It doesn’t always deal with life,

And the problems that we see;

Sometimes you just might scratch your head

And wonder what is wrong with me.

*

But at least I say with confidence,

For just a little while,

If you read some of my poetry,

It just might make you smile.

humor
4

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 76 year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise Larkin5 months ago

    Beautifully crafted with a sense of humor.

  • Hahaha this sure did make me chuckle! Loved this!

  • Shirley Belk5 months ago

    You always make me smile!

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    😀💙

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.